Why do I share this?

Just needed to put this out there this morning… my why! Why do I share all of this? Why did I become a Coach?
I was stuck in a rut and in a dark place. I was so unhappy with so many aspects of my life. I realized that I couldn’t control most of them so I decided to focus on the ones I could change. I hadn’t been happy with my reflection for a few years. It wasn’t just the outside either, I was unhappy at the person who was looking back at me. When did she get so weak? I used to be a fighter, what happened to me? I would try a diet, not see the results I wanted and quit. The more I ate, the unhealthier and unhappier I became. My 35th birthday was my wake up call. In the midst of one of the worst vacations ever, my world started to fall apart. Something had to give.
I saw a 21 day fix infomercial on one of my sleepless nights and thought about trying it. When I got back to work, I found out my boss had just started the program. She said it was an easy plan to follow so I decided to give it a try. After the first round, I was seeing the difference it was making in my life. I was finally feeling like my old self. I continued on with another round. Still seeing progress, a bit more slowly but this was a plan I could stick with. I even did 21 Day Fix Extreme for my third round.
I knew I have made the right choice for me when this didn’t feel like a diet, but more of a lifestyle change. I was learning how to eat healthy again and taking some time for myself every day with the workouts. Every day is a step in the right direction. Some days I may stumble, but I just keep moving forward. I still have about 10 pounds to lose, but at this point, I just really want to tone everything up. I’m not trying to get into competition shape or anything like that. I just love how much healthier I feel and how much more energy I have. Plus I’m setting a great example for my son.
After all my progress and success, I decided to join the Beachbody family as a Coach. I want to be able to help and inspire others. No two people will have the same journey, but everyone starts somewhere. I love helping others because I know without my support system and friends holding me accountable, I would never have made it this far.
11866388_10102377480062878_1476804337901708259_n 11938074_10102395005292178_3583240205075217618_n
One thought on “Why do I share this?

Leave a Reply

